Join the Voice of Mothers: Pray for Peace

In honor or my friend’s son who is deploying today, I ask for prayers. I am re-posting this article. My dear friend Katherine Harris Szerdy surprised me with this beautiful book. I wanted to share the first entry with you from Mrs. Leila Atwood Foust. Ninety-four years later the prayers from mothers are the same. Please pray for our troops and their families. Pray for peace.

The Voice of a Mother From 1918

My dear friend Katherine Harris Szerdy surprised me with this beautiful book. I wanted to share the first entry with you from Mrs. Leila Atwood Foust. Ninety-four years later the prayers from mothers are the same. Please pray for our troops and their families. Pray for peace.

One Million Prayers 3:00PM EST, 2:00PM CST, 1:00PM MST, 12:00PM PST

I invite you to pray. Wednesday, August 1st, 2012 is being designated a day of 1 million prayers for you, for all of us, for everyone, for any reason. I’m asking you to hold our troops and their families in prayer, especially those men and women who are deployed. Pray for our veterans. Pray for peace.