A Marine Gives His Life

Last October, I was in Minnesota helping my daughter with the triplets. I went to my daughter’s hair stylist, Megan Scheffler. Megan was in her sister’s wedding to Marine Lance Cpl. Dale W. Means. Dale was deployed to Afghanistan soon after the wedding.

This past week I saw that Megan had posted on Facebook, that another Marine In Dale’s unit had been killed. I messaged her to see how Dale was doing. I cried when she wrote back that Dale had been killed the week before. He and his wife had just been married one year. Dale was laid to rest on Wednesday.

Please hold Megan, her sister, and their families and friends in prayer. Please pray for the Marine’s in Dale’s unit and all of our troops. Rest in peace, Lance Cpl. Dale W. Means.

Dale

2 thoughts on “A Marine Gives His Life

  1. I am so sorry for his family. Sending the family love and light. Such a difficult time! I hope they reach out to the Tragedy Assistance Programs (TAPS) as they are on the telephone with me within hours. My family has been though this. Lost a grandson three years ago this week. TAPS and Families United were very supportive.

Leave a Reply

