Buckeye Book Fair

Just got back from the book fair and wanted to share a note we received:

“I have been attending the Buckeye Book Fair for years–ever since my sons were toddlers, rarely missing the fair. This year I am unable to attend.

When I read about your book, I knew it was one I had to have. Both to share and  for myself. Thank you for writing this book. I am hoping to gain a little insight and also a little more courage and understanding for when it’s my turn–you see, I cannot attend the fair this year because  I am visiting my youngest son–My Marine–for the weekend.

He has only been a Marine since June and is currently in MOS (Military Occupational Specialty) school. I haven’t seen him since August, and I know that come February he could be stationed anywhere–as you both well know. Thank you in advance for you advice on coping. “

God bless you and your Marine. Semper Fi

Leave a Reply

